24.06.2017 - 24.09.2017 // Kunst ins Leben ! Der Sammler Wolfgang Hahn und die 60er Jahre // Köln

Köln , Museum Ludwig

In the 1960s, the Rhineland was already an important center for a revolutionary occurrence in art: a new generation of artists with international networks rebelled against traditional art. They used everyday life as their source of inspiration and everyday objects as their material. They went out into their urban surroundings, challenging the limits of the art disciplines and collaborating with musicians, writers, filmmakers, and dancers. In touch with the latest trends of this exciting period, the Cologne painting restorer Wolfgang Hahn (1924–1987) began acquiring this new art and created a multifaceted collection of works of Nouveau Réalisme, Fluxus, Happening, Pop Art, and Conceptual Art.

 

The Artists

Anouj, Arman, Ay-O, Joseph Beuys, George Brecht, Michael Buthe, John Cage, John Chamberlain, Christo, Bruce Conner, Philip Corner, Merce Cunningham, Gérard Deschamps, Jim Dine, François Dufrêne, Öyvind Fahlström, Robert Filliou, Sam Gilliam, Ludwig Gosewitz, Nancy Graves, Raymond Hains, Al Hansen, Dick Higgins, Allan Kaprow / Kasia Fudakowski, Alison Knowles, Arthur Køpcke, Gary Kuehn, Yayoi Kusama, Barry Le Va, Boris Lurie, Gordon Matta-Clark, Claes Oldenburg, Yoko Ono, Nam June Paik, Lil Picard, Klaus Rinke, Mimmo Rotella, Dieter Roth, Niki de Saint Phalle, Günter Saree, George Segal, Daniel Spoerri, Paul Thek, Jean Tinguely, Ursula, Franz Erhard Walther, Robert Watts, Lawrence Weiner, H. C. Westermann, Stefan Wewerka, Jacques de la Villeglé, Wolf Vostell, and Gil J. Wolman.

Kasia Fudakowski was invited to reinvent Push and Pull (1963) by Allan Kaprow. She will present Push and Pull – Re-Invented as a new work.

An exhibition by the Museum Ludwig in cooperation with the mumok – Museum moderner Kunst Stiftung Ludwig Wien, curated by Barbara Engelbach (Museum Ludwig) and Susanne Neuburger (mumok). The exhibition at the Museum Ludwig was curated by Barbara Engelbach.

 

More info: www.museum-ludwig.de/de/ausstellungen/kunst-ins-leben-der-sammler-wolfga...

Category: Exhibition

24.06.2017 - 24.09.2017 // Kunst ins Leben ! Der Sammler Wolfgang Hahn und die 60er Jahre // Köln

Köln , Museum Ludwig

Bereits in den 1960er-Jahren bildete das Rheinland ein wichtiges Zentrum für ein revolutionäres Kunstgeschehen: Eine neue, international vernetzte Generation von KünstlerInnen widersetzte sich der traditionellen Kunst. Sie nutzte den Alltag als Inspirationsquelle und Alltagsgegenstände als Kunstmaterial. Sie ging hinaus in das städtische Umfeld. Sie durchbrach die Grenzen der Kunstdisziplinen und arbeitete zusammen mit MusikerInnen, LiteratInnen, FilmemacherInnen und TänzerInnen. Am Puls dieser aufregenden Zeit begann der Kölner Gemälderestaurator Wolfgang Hahn (1924-1987) die neue Kunst zu erwerben und zu einer vielschichtigen Sammlung mit Werken des Nouveau Réalisme, Fluxus, Happening, Pop Art und Konzeptkunst zusammenzutragen. 

 

KünstlerInnen

Anouj, Arman, Ay-O, Joseph Beuys, George Brecht, Michael Buthe, John Cage, John Chamberlain, Christo, Bruce Conner, Philip Corner, Merce Cunningham, Gérard Deschamps, Jim Dine, François Dufrêne, Öyvind Fahlström, Robert Filliou, Sam Gilliam, Ludwig Gosewitz, Nancy Graves, Raymond Hains, Al Hansen, Dick Higgins, Allan Kaprow / Kasia Fudakowski, Alison Knowles, Arthur Køpcke, Gary Kuehn, Yayoi Kusama, Barry Le Va, Boris Lurie, Gordon Matta-Clark, Claes Oldenburg, Yoko Ono, Nam June Paik, Lil Picard, Klaus Rinke, Mimmo Rotella, Dieter Roth,  Niki de Saint Phalle, Günter Saree, George Segal, Daniel Spoerri, Paul Thek, Jean Tinguely, Ursula, Franz Erhard Walther, Robert Watts, Lawrence Weiner, H.C. Westermann, Stefan Wewerka, Jacques de la Villeglé, Wolf Vostell, Gil J. Wolman.

Kasia Fudakowski wurde eingeladen, Push and Pull, 1963 von Allan Kaprow neu zu erfinden. Sie wird als neue Arbeit Push and Pull – Re-Invented realisieren.

Eine Ausstellung des Museum Ludwig in Kooperation mit dem mumok – Museum moderner Kunst Stiftung Ludwig Wien, kuratiert von Barbara Engelbach (Museum Ludwig) und Susanne Neuburger (mumok). Die Ausstellung im Museum Ludwig wurde kuratiert von Barbara Engelbach.

 

Mehr Infos: www.museum-ludwig.de/de/ausstellungen/kunst-ins-leben-der-sammler-wolfga...

Kategorie: Ausstellung